Skip to product information
1 of 8


Laugh About Life

Laugh About Life

Regular price $43.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $43.00 CAD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Pipe-eye 'Laugh About Life' LP Double Cream Alternative Cover Limited Edition Vinyl (reissue)

Cook Craig’s 2017 follow up to Cosmic Blip, Laugh About Life, is an album that explored new territory for him aesthetically, moving away from a reverb drenched psych styling to a more direct, focused and dry approach. More tight and succinct in its delivery, the songs were short, snappy and kooky. Still present were interludes peppered throughout the record, however this time they delved into a whole other sphere entirely, sounding like something from a nostalgic other-worldly toy box, bouncing between the songs like a slow paced game of pong. These ‘Acts’ set the mood for the preceding songs, as the album unfolds into a melodious and symphonic play of sorts. Laugh About Life is a humorous and jovial musical campaign constantly marching to an abrupt and tragic end.

  • High Fidelity 12" vinyl white wax at 33rpm
  • Double Cream wax 
  • Alternative Reissue cover
  • Custom 100% recyclable Brown Cardboard Sleeve


A1 Act I
A2 Private Little Holiday
A3 Trust Fund Baby
A4 Act II
A5 Walk The Dog
A6 Some Are Bankers, Some Are Clerks

B1 Act III
B2 Sweet & Treats
B3 At The Garden Gate
B4 Act IV
B5 How Can I Thank You Enough?
B6 To Agree With Someone
B7 Act V

View full details